Thursday, 22 October 2015

Prof. Mahmood Yakubu is the new INEC chairman

The Council of State has approved the appointment of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, as the substantive Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).
Read more after the cut...

The national commissioners are Mrs Amina Zakari (North-West), Dr. Anthonia Okoosi-Simbine (North Central), Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo (North-East), Dr. Mohammed Mustafa Lecky (South-South) and Mr Soyebi Adedeji Solomon (South-West).The Council also approved the appointment of five new national commissioners for the commission.

The South-East is said to still have a sitting national commissioner.


No comments:

Post a Comment