Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Jega bows out as INEC Chairman

Prof. Attahiru Jega's tenure and that of six other National Commissioners has come to an end. The former INEC Chairman who was appointed in June 2010, during Former President Goodluck Jonathan's administration has bowed out after completing his five year tenure.

He officially handed over to Mohammad Ali one of the National Commissioners of  INEC. The six commissioners were appointed on the same day Jega was appointed INEC Chairman.

Jega will be greatly missed at INEC!!

No comments:

Post a Comment